Author Topic: FAQ - Lost Cities rules  (Read 7697 times)

Happy Meeple

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 678
  • Karma: 96
FAQ - Lost Cities rules
« on: 12/01/16, 01:37pm »
Lost Cities rules
Frequent asked questions about Lost Cities rules:

When do you get a bonus?
When an expedition has 8 cards or more. The bonus is not multiplied by the investment ($) cards.

How do investment cards work?
The more investement ($) cards there is in an expedition, the more risky it is.
You must play the $ cards before any other cards. Once you have played a number card, you cannot place a $ in that expedition any more.
If you have 1 $ card, it doubles (x2) the points for the expedition.
If you have 2 $ cards, points are tripled (x3) for the expedition.
If you have 3 $ cards, points are quadrupled (x4) for the expedition.
Of course, your score is multiplied even if it is negative.

« Last Edit: 12/01/16, 01:55pm by Admin »