Author Topic: Bug. Replay with the same opponent  (Read 1886 times)

Jimmy V.

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 800
  • Karma: 153
Bug. Replay with the same opponent
« on: 08/11/20, 10:23pm »
It seems that using the "Replay with the same opponent" button leads to disconnection.

Did you notice this? Does it happen all the time?

Geraldine M.

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: 7
Re: Bug. Replay with the same opponent
« Reply #1 on: 09/11/20, 03:02am »
It has only happened once to me, but I don't use that button often.

I thought it was just because my opponent was a guest who had joined via a link, rather than a user with a HM account.

Florian K.

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: Bug. Replay with the same opponent
« Reply #2 on: 09/11/20, 05:29pm »
It didn't happen to me for now. I also didn't use this possibility often, so it may just be luck.
I hope you can fix it though.

Jamie A.

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: 16
Re: Bug. Replay with the same opponent
« Reply #3 on: 18/03/22, 03:01am »
I found the feature/option problematic, "Replay with the same opponent" (or maybe now it's "Play again with same opponent")

As in Geraldine's case, I was playing with a guest who'd come in via link, however when it gave me the option I expected it to work. That did not seem to happen, at least not intuitively.

The guest ended up back on the initial Welcome screen. I landed in the Inn holding a table, which blinked that it was via link, but it never showed me the link so my only option was to play with a bot.

Was the guest supposed to go back to their email and click on the old link to come in again? What was supposed to happen here?

Thanks for any assistance.


Varepe M.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Bug. Replay with the same opponent
« Reply #4 on: 19/05/22, 06:31pm »
Hi, I noticed the same problem too.
« Last Edit: 25/05/22, 11:17pm by Varepe M. »